skip to main content

Northport Recognizes Elementary Suffolk Zone Winners

main thumbnail172216
Fourteen Northport-East Northport elementary school students recently received Suffolk Zone Physical Education Leadership Awards from the New York State Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance for their outstanding leadership qualities in physical education.

To be eligible for the award, students must possess leadership attributes in their physical education classes and be positive role models for their classmates. Students are then nominated by their teachers.

The district congratulates the following students on receiving this recognition: Claudia Buzzell and Drew Farabaugh, Dickinson Avenue Elementary School; William Morell, Mia Wickard, Finnley Wickard and Tyler Thompson, Fifth Avenue Elementary School; Griffin Tucker and Juliana Kelleher , Ocean Avenue Elementary School; Seamus Taylor and Dylan Kalinowski, Bellerose Avenue Elementary School; Jessica Scheibe and Luciano Kryoneris, Pulaski Road Elementary School; and Alice Le Berre and Sean Triolo, Norwood Avenue Elementary School.